Homecare experience with my grandmother

April 1, 2010 at 8:30 am Leave a comment

Arranging homecare for aging parents can be a difficult process for many different reasons. My grandmother was homecared for about 10 years until she passed away last year, and it wasn’t the easiest thing to deal with sometimes because of her personal preferences (here, I mean, she was hearing impaired to some extent, but she did not want to put any hearing aids because she thought it would look bad), sudden sickness and injuries, and losing of her memory (to the point that she could not remember my name).

I came across an interesting article by Steven Schwartzman, Homecare Do’s and Don’ts. As I look at the list, I feel that we actually did well on taking care of my grandmother. It could have been much worse. It is a blessing to have a family. Without it, there would be no homecare.

Entry filed under: story.

How our ears work Otitis media

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 1,516 hits